We are a Helsinki-based creative illustration and animation studio, founded in 2011.

Brink is full of major nerds for the craft, so we are constantly finding ways to improve ourselves. Creating lovable characters, engaging design, and captivating animations is what thrives us. The happiest artist makes the best work – doing what you love plays a big part in that.

Doing what we love can be risky, but being on the brink means the willingness to take the leap. We’re not afraid to throw an oddball pitch to a brief, as we craft it with the best intentions. It comes with its losses, but it makes the wins that much sweeter. 

Directors

Petja Salmio

Petja Salmio

Animation Director

petja@brinkhelsinki.com

Jesse Myllymäki

Jesse Myllymäki

Animation Director

jesse.myllymaki@gmail.com

Kiira Mukka

Kiira Mukka

Animation Director

krippu@gmail.com

Janne Roivainen

Janne Roivainen

Animation Director

janne.roivainen@gmail.com

Joona Aalto

Joona Aalto

Animation Director

joonapetteriaalto@gmail.com

Crew

Alexander Seraidaris

Alexander Seraidaris

CEO

+358 40 735 1415
allu@brinkhelsinki.com

Ilpo Virtanen

Ilpo Virtanen

CFO

+358 41 539 7978
ilpo@brinkhelsinki.com

Niko Liukkonen-Korsikko

Niko Liukkonen-Korsikko

Sales & Marketing Director

+358 50 441 0021
nikokristian@brinkhelsinki.com

Sofia Peurala

Sofia Peurala

Producer

+358 41 467 3742
sofia@brinkhelsinki.com

Antti Lukinmaa

Antti Lukinmaa

2D / 3D Generalist

antti@brinkhelsinki.com

Niko Rinta

Niko Rinta

Motion Designer

niko@brinkhelsinki.com

Tiia Reijonen

Tiia Reijonen

Concept Artist

tiia@brinkhelsinki.com

If you’re searching for an animation partner, some creative troubleshooting, or just a shoulder to cry on - drop us a line!

Scroll to Top